Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/22/2006 11:18:38 AM EDT
so after shooting 100+ rounds out of my xd40 yesterday (first pistol, i'm new to this whole scene) i love the thing, but my thumbs are a little sore today.  i searched around a little on the forums but i didn't see anything about this: where's a good loader for the stock mags?

also - keeping a low-moderate (<= $150 i guess?) price in mind, what are some decent lasers or light/laser combos available?  i'm just a recreational shooter so i don't need anything amazing, but i also would rather spend a little more for something that works better & looks cooler than buying the cheapest, yet still functional, thing available.

any input is appreciated, thanks a lot guys

matt
Link Posted: 1/22/2006 12:29:30 PM EDT
[#1]
I have a Streamlight M6 Tactical Laser Illuminator Weapon Light that I paid around $255.00 for it and love it.  This is the real thing it's reliable, holds its laser aim, and has a bright light.  My suggestion is that you hold off and save another $125.00 and buy this.  You won't regret it.  I have it on my XD9 4" and is my go to home defense hand gun.  You can see it here, this is the usual price for this, but allot of placees have it even higher.
www.opticsplanet.net/streamlight-m6-tactical-laser-illuminator.html
Link Posted: 1/22/2006 3:54:15 PM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 1/23/2006 9:11:35 AM EDT
[#3]
thanks guys - gonna probably order a superthumb to help prolong calluses.. heh.

that light looks sweet... maybe i will see where i am this summer when i have another job and just get a light such as the one you're recommending.  are there any other recommendations?  i really would prefer to spend less...

obviously a combo light/laser is optimal & also more pricey, but for target practice, are many lasers effective/consistent for the xd40?

thanks again!
Link Posted: 1/24/2006 1:28:05 PM EDT
[#4]