Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/8/2006 10:35:26 AM EDT
I have a RRA M4gery and a Bushmaster A2 now.  I have decided that I woul dlike a Midlength.  I don't have a 1/7 yet so I kinda want that in a barrel.  I do want Chrome lined and I would prefer a Gov profile.  

RRA is 1/9 and H-bar.
CMMG and Sabre Defense offer what I want, and Bravo Company is coming out with one.

I have no experience with any of these.anyone have experience with any? Pro's/cons?
Link Posted: 1/8/2006 12:38:41 PM EDT
[#1]
If I were getting another mid-length barrel the Bravo Company 16", 1/7, chrome lined barrel would be at the top of the list.

IMHO, these barrels have every feature one could want including proof load and MP testing!

BCM barrel features:

M4 Feed Ramp Barrel Extension
M4 Feed Ramp Flat Top Receiver
T-Marked Upper Receivers
USGI 1/7 Twist Rates
USGI 5.56 NATO Chambers
Mil-Spec 11595 - 4150 Grade Barrel Steel
Chrome Lined Bore and Chamber
Manganese Phosphate Barrel Finish
Mil-Spec F-Marked Forged Front Sights
USGI Government Profile Barrels
HPT (High Pressure Test) Barrels
MPI (Magnetic Particle Inspected) Barrels

They're not yet available but will be very soon and they will be worth the wait!
Link Posted: 1/8/2006 12:41:42 PM EDT
[#2]
Good choice with a middy, I just completed my mid length build last month which I upgraded my Colt 6721 LE tactical carbine.

CMMG, Sabre Defence Industries and Bravo Company are all great companies and they have very good reputation here in AR15.com.

I went with Denny's (Global Tactical) Operator 16", mid length, mid weight profile, 1/7, chrome lined with M4 feed ramps barrel because it handles heat a little better than gov't profile barrels.

I live in a mostly hot desert area that's why I picked that particular barrel, otherwise if I'm in the other parts of the country, anyone of those companies that you mention would be fine.