Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 4/11/2006 6:49:41 PM EDT
I have a Bushmaster Patrolman’s Carbine.  A fine rifle indeed.  I purchased an Eotech 512 to mount on the A3 flat top.  I currently do not have a rear sight.  My issue is how do I raise the Eotech slightly.  I really do not like the front sight in most of the Eotech view.  I would like a flip-up rear sight.  The Rock River Dominator seems like a great product but I’m afraid the rear sight will always be in the major part of  the viewing area since it is not a flip-up.  Any suggestions on a solution for raising the Eotech and a recommended rear sight?  
Link Posted: 4/11/2006 7:14:07 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 4/11/2006 7:24:02 PM EDT
[#2]
I've found that when I focus on the reticle, the front sight post blurs and is a non-issue.  

As for BUIS, I have the ARMS #40L low profile that fits down nicely and retains zero well.  It does not adjust for elevation though, so if that's important to you, you may want to do something different.
Link Posted: 4/11/2006 7:26:04 PM EDT
[#3]

Alternatively, get a flip-up front sight - YHM makes a pretty cheap one, PRI makes a more expensive one, both are good choices.

Link Posted: 4/11/2006 7:34:39 PM EDT
[#4]
larue tactical eotech riser with yhm low profile flip up buis.  i like mine like that. it puts the buis in the lower 1/3 of window.
Link Posted: 4/11/2006 7:41:10 PM EDT
[#5]
LaRue eotech riser is top notch
Link Posted: 4/11/2006 7:53:11 PM EDT
[#6]

I use a GG&G flip-up rear site with my Eotech. It works well for me. I don't mind the front post in the image.
Link Posted: 4/11/2006 7:54:32 PM EDT
[#7]
The YHM riser did the trick for me.  It only cost me $35.00, and it was well worth it.
I'd post a pic, but my photo shop skills pale in comparison to the Stickman.
Link Posted: 4/11/2006 7:57:11 PM EDT
[#8]

Quoted: