Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 8/29/2003 7:44:03 PM EDT
Is there a big difference in the different parts suppiers out there? Is the parts you buy from Bushy the same supplier that RRA gets them from or Oly ,DMPS ect..... Ive normally ordered from Bushy but might pick up some from my neighbor (Tommy Haskins)(GPSS) .He just lives around the block from me.I was just wondering about who supplies the big three or four AR manufactors.Thanks WD
Link Posted: 8/29/2003 8:02:57 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 8/29/2003 8:08:55 PM EDT
[#2]
While I am no expert on this subject, I believe that as long as it is labeled mil-spec, there is not much diference, although, I am sure that someone will come behind me on this.
Link Posted: 8/30/2003 5:04:28 AM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:
While I am no expert on this subject, I believe that as long as it is labeled mil-spec, there is not much diference, although, I am sure that someone will come behind me on this.
View Quote

You're right[:D]. My own experience is that all the aftermatket people are using very high quality suppliers for uppers, lowers, and barrels; and any POS supplier they can contract with for internals and small parts.  "Milspec" doesn't seem to mean a damn thing, except "it looks military". I've gotten junk parts from Rock River (cracked mag release that broke after 100 rounds), DPMS (truly ugly looking mag release button, out of spec bolt holdopen), and Bushmaster (hammer that looked like it was carved out w/a butcher knife).