AR Sponsor
Posted: 11/16/2002 2:36:55 PM EDT
| Hey guys how many of you have bought a gun from gunbroker.com?? Any problems? Is there certain things that I should look out for or anything like that? How safe is it? I have found a gun that I'm interested in but the seller has "NR" listed as his feedback, does this mean that he doesn't have any feedback? This makes me kinda of leary? |
|
I've purchased a couple small items (mags) and one handgun ...no problems at all. Gunbroker does have a fraud protection system. Covers up to $400, with a $100 deductible. If the seller has no rating and it's a large item, like a handgun, rifle, etc., I'd only bid if I have some additional protection ...either Paypal (make sure he's verified) or an escrow service. |
| I purchased four firearms on gb.com, I had to send one back because I did not believe that the condition was as advertised, but the seller was accommodating. The other three I had no problems with. I think GB is the best thing going and also having an FFL that only charges $10 for transfers. |
Sell some stuff... your two pistols sounds like a good place to start. It's kind of like your credit rating... you have to borrow to establish credit... you have to use the service to get feedback in your use of the service. Describe your items honestly, price them fairly, communicate promptly with bidders / buyers, and once they're sold, ship your items quickly. Good feedback will follow. There's no other way to get started other than get started. |
|
Guys, Gunbroker.com is a great way to buy and sell guns. I`ve been doing it off and on for fun for a couple of years now. I started out at auctionarms.com, but have had some problems with their site, so now, I mainly use gunbroker. It really easy to do, just go to the link below, register and start buying! All you need is a willing FFL dealer and you can get some great deals! I just picked up a verified pre ban SGW CAR15 for $695! It`s not easy finding bargains like that, but sometimes you get lucky. I`ve usually got a couple things on there for sale. Check it out at the following link: www.gunbroker.com/rep/hoss101/ If you have any questions about anything, feel free to ask me. Rob |
AR Sponsor