Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 3/10/2002 10:01:20 AM EDT
I’m sure that got your attention [:)]

Ok, I have been playing around with this one for about two months now.  There is a penal code in SB23 that would allow for the exemption of Post-Ban AR15 style rifles, imported semi automatic rifles like H&K’s USC45/SL8-1 and others.  Hears the penal code.

The following is an excerpt of Chapter 2.3 Assault Weapons control act.  I have highlighted key points to note.  

[b]CHAPTER. 2.3. ROBERTI-ROOS ASSAULT WEAPONS CONTROL ACT OF 1989.[/b]
[b]12275.[/b] This chapter shall be known as the Roberti-Roos Assault Weapons Control Act of 1989.
[b]12275.5[/b] …It is the intent of the Legislature in enacting this chapter to [b]place restrictions[/b] on the use of assault weapons and to [b]establish a registration and permit procedure[/b] for their lawful sale and possession. [b]It is not, however, the intent of the Legislature by this chapter to place restrictions on the use of those weapons which are primarily designed and intended for hunting, target practice, or other legitimate sports or recreational activities.[/b]