Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 4/11/2006 2:23:28 PM EDT
I was looking at the torque wrench thread,and have to do this.

I am a mechanic, and I use tools all day long.  I want to say, stay away from MAC tools.
I got a MAC advantage account, about 3 years ago. I bought $5,000 dollars worth of there shit.
It is all junk. I will stick with Snap On from now on. I am just trying to warn you guys.

Snap On is the best.  You cant go wrong with Snap On  .                        

Rant Off.
Link Posted: 4/11/2006 2:26:10 PM EDT
[#1]
I have some Snap-On, but not a pro.  Craftsman is good enough for most of my needs, bought the Snap-On screwsrivers though, just because...
Link Posted: 4/11/2006 2:27:07 PM EDT
[#2]
I actually use SK
Link Posted: 4/11/2006 2:28:00 PM EDT
[#3]
Craftsman is good enough for me.
Link Posted: 4/11/2006 2:33:15 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:
Craftsman is good enough for me.

+1
Link Posted: 4/11/2006 2:35:56 PM EDT
[#5]
in before the snap-on jizz brigade arrives.  (SOJiB)  

Link Posted: 4/11/2006 2:42:32 PM EDT
[#6]
Craftsman is ok for the avg joe home fixer, but Craftsman hand tools wouldn't last a day for most contractors. Many moons ago when I was doing electrical and plumbing I bought a pair of craftsman side-cutters. They litteraly broke ever single day and I would stop by the mall everyday after work and get a new pair. This lasted 3 days and then I bought a pair made by Klein and they were strong and lasted a long time.
Link Posted: 4/11/2006 2:43:43 PM EDT
[#7]
I used to be a mechanic (or "technician" as many like to be called... ), and I always felt Snap On and Mac were about the same quality. Craftsman is OK for home use, but for me, it didn't seem to hold up on a day-to-day basis. I never liked their ratchets, and the older wrenches were a little soft. SK is pretty good now. They have some nice wrenches.