Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 8/17/2017 10:21:57 PM EDT
Anyone else collect movie soundtrack themes and music? I've been collecting for 40 years. There are a number of old movies that I've wanted the soundtracks and could never get them. Many either never were released or were for a very short run and are out of print and unavailable. It seems like the greatest and most creative composers were Italians and Germans. I have  a lot of Ennio Morricone's soundtracks like The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly and one of my favorite soundtracks is Fists of Fury aka The Big Boss by German composer Peter Thomas. I've found some of these old soundtracks surfacing on Youtube. Here are some.

I saw this movie at the drive-in back in 1970 and at the time the theme song didn't impress me because it didn't seem appropriate (weirdly out of place) for a horror movie. But, now that I've heard it again (40 years later) it seems like a beautiful theme. Composer was German composer Michael Holm.
Link to Mark of the Devil

I found this one on Youtube also. I never saw this particular movie because I never was interested in gore movies. Yet I just heard this theme song and thought it was surprisingly good and yet weirdly out of place for the subject material. Composed by Italian composer Riz Ortolani.
Link to Cannibal Holocaust

Another one I've wanted since I first saw the movie in 1979. Italian composer Franco Micalizzi.
Link to Stridulum
Link Posted: 8/19/2017 9:42:19 PM EDT
[#1]
I have several, many on cassette.
I'm slowly going to CD as my budget allows

Lawrence of Arabia

Midnight Cowboy

Airport

And others...
Link Posted: 8/19/2017 10:57:10 PM EDT
[#2]