Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/9/2017 5:50:31 PM EDT
So a little searching says I can do ok with the vortex hst 6x24.
I can get the Mil discount so it is not out of the ball park price wise.
I read the pst is the same glass, just illuminated reticle. So I am good without it for the price break.

Just browsing opticplanet I see a couple of others in about the same range, but don't know anything about them.

http://www.opticsplanet.com/konus-konuspro-f30-8-32x56mm-zoom-riflescope.html
KONUSPRO-F30 8-32x56mm
The only reason this seems interesting is FFP. Well and higher magnification.

http://www.opticsplanet.com/hawke-sport-optics-sidewinder-30-8-32x56-sr-pro-ir-riflescope.html
Hawke Sport Optics Sidewinder 30 8-32x56

This company has a few in the higher magnification and illuminated.

I am a noob on long distance shooting. More of a pistol guy. But I got an itch and am building a 6.5 cm ar10. Which I know can reach out to 2000 yards at least based on youtube vids.

These are all within 100 bucks of each other.
Anyone of them theoretically will do the job.
Any comments or a better choice in the same ball park. Say 600 to maybe 700 . I really don't want to spend more on glass than the gun. And just know I probably won't do this much because there just aren't that many places to do it.
By the same token, I don't want to not be able to do it because I cheaped out on glass by 50 bucks or so.
Link Posted: 9/9/2017 6:07:11 PM EDT
[#1]
Vortex are pretty hard to beat for the price.
Link Posted: 9/9/2017 7:02:07 PM EDT
[#2]