Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 7/18/2013 10:12:15 AM EDT
So I'll be driving there for a concert in August.  Since there is no reciprocity with ND, what I my options for bringing a pistol once I enter your state?  Or should I just leave it at home?

Thanks
Link Posted: 7/18/2013 11:08:55 AM EDT
[#1]
I'm new to Minnesota but from what I know, leave it home. No reciprocity would mean it's illegal to carry. I was just reading a newspaper article (online) about how confusing MN gun laws can be.
Link Posted: 7/18/2013 12:15:21 PM EDT
[#2]
There are those who will say "concealed means concealed". If you want to follow that mantra, just know it is illegal here to carry concealed or openly without a MN permit or equivalent and there is no reciprocity in MN with any bordering state.

Link Posted: 7/18/2013 2:25:09 PM EDT
[#3]
So if I want to be legal, do I need to put it in the trunk or something?
Link Posted: 7/18/2013 2:49:36 PM EDT
[#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
View Quote

If your handgun is unloaded and in a gun case with no part of the firearm exposed, you can have it anywhere in the vehicle
If it's not  in a gun case, it has to be unloaded and in a trunk or rear most portion of the vehicle.
Link Posted: 7/19/2013 7:04:53 AM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:

If your handgun is unloaded and in a gun case with no part of the firearm exposed, you can have it anywhere in the vehicle
If it's not  in a gun case, it has to be unloaded and in a trunk or rear most portion of the vehicle.
View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Quoted:
Quoted:

This.  You can carry a knife, Flashlight and OC though, if you want!
Link Posted: 7/19/2013 9:02:35 AM EDT
[#6]
When in August? You may have enough time to get a permit (barely).
Link Posted: 7/19/2013 12:50:34 PM EDT
[#7]
Quoted: