Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 12/31/2011 1:34:17 PM EDT
I've been shooting gallery rifle and 600-to-900 yards for about 18 months now and have so far have never had to buy a set of scope mounts as the guns I've borrowed or latterly bought have always come with scope rings.

I'm now in the market for a scope to put on my .22lr gallery rifle to replace the red-dot I am currently running and am looking for some help and advice to guide me through the large range of designs/styles/materials/brands/costs of the rings/mounts on the market

I'm asking here as I found the recent 'Mid-price CSR scope' thread very informative and I'd also like to get into CSR in the near future so I can take any thoughts/suggestions forward for when that day comes.

Cheers!

DAVE
Link Posted: 12/31/2011 1:38:37 PM EDT
Originally Posted By davemcc43:
I've been shooting gallery rifle and 600-to-900 yards for about 18 months now and have so far have never had to buy a set of scope mounts as the guns I've borrowed or latterly bought have always come with scope rings.

I'm now in the market for a scope to put on my .22lr gallery rifle to replace the red-dot I am currently running and am looking for some help and advice to guide me through the large range of designs/styles/materials/brands/costs of the rings/mounts on the market

I'm asking here as I found the recent 'Mid-price CSR scope' thread very informative and I'd also like to get into CSR in the near future so I can take any thoughts/suggestions forward for when that day comes.

Cheers!

DAVE

To get the .22LR to go 900 yards you'll need a 2000 MOA rail

Link Posted: 12/31/2011 2:45:46 PM EDT