Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 6/11/2014 10:52:28 AM EDT
I am thru buying deer rifles. I rarely get to hunt and don't want to keep a damn rifle that isn't going to get shot or used. So I am in the market for a slug barrel. Should I get a rifles slug barrel? A smooth slug barrel? What kind of slugs do you use with each? Example: do you fire rifled slugs from a smooth barrel or??????

Thanks for the advice.

Mike
Link Posted: 6/11/2014 2:09:14 PM EDT
[#1]
I'm no expert but it seems like a rifled slug barrel would be more accurate than a smoothbore.  I'm a little concerned that you want less guns instead of more....this doesn't compute.  Wouldn't a slug barrel sitting around until deer season be very similar to a deer rifle sitting around until deer season? Is it the space you need?  Are you making room to house immigrant dwarfs?  

You must reverse this course of action!
Link Posted: 6/11/2014 2:27:36 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
I'm no expert but it seems like a rifled slug barrel would be more accurate than a smoothbore.  I'm a little concerned that you want less guns instead of more....this doesn't compute.  Wouldn't a slug barrel sitting around until deer season be very similar to a deer rifle sitting around until deer season? Is it the space you need?  Are you making room to house immigrant dwarfs?  

View Quote

Well Brandi, I am gonna be honest with you cuz I like you.

People are going to jump all over me for admitting this publically......... But.........