Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/28/2002 10:38:05 PM EDT
Well since the KTOG board has resorted to using ancient technology. Maybe we should start using this board. How about it? Any KT owners in the house?
Link Posted: 1/29/2002 5:48:25 AM EDT
[#1]
I had one and I liked it. I visited KTOG site years ago and found it interesting. I still dont remember why I sold it. I do remember the factory SS 15 round S&W mags (new) would not push rounds up quick enough to feed the chamber. Too fast of a cyclic rate for the magazine spring to position the next round high enough for the slide to pick it up. Milder reloads may have "worked". I have a S&W 6906 12 round mag I never tried in it, so I cant say if it works. The 10 round factory (I think Mec-Gar) always fed 100%.
Link Posted: 1/29/2002 5:58:54 AM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 1/29/2002 8:47:57 AM EDT
[#3]
Thanks for the welcome Cocked and Locked. I'm a newbie when it comes to computers so I don't know how to put up a link so others at KTOG can find this board. I know it must be simple. Do you know how to do it?
Link Posted: 1/29/2002 9:58:27 AM EDT
[#4]
Link Posted: 1/29/2002 3:14:52 PM EDT
[#5]
I did it. I got the link posted. Thanks CockedandLocked.
Link Posted: 1/29/2002 4:00:33 PM EDT
[#6]
Link Posted: 1/30/2002 7:49:51 AM EDT
[#7]

Quoted:
Well since the KTOG board has resorted to using ancient technology. Maybe we should start using this board. How about it? Any KT owners in the house?

Well, I was lurking on this here board for a couple of months, but the introduction of the /new/ software at KTOG finally convinced me to sign up here.

Love my Kel-Tec P11, light, solid, reliable.
Link Posted: 1/30/2002 8:07:30 AM EDT
[#8]
Link Posted: 1/30/2002 11:41:01 AM EDT
[#9]