Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 7/13/2001 1:06:03 PM EDT
I am looking at a colt, armalite and b/master nat't match models.  which mfg's have the most reliable, trouble free model?  all are used post-ban, like new, any ideas on fair price for these?  too many choices...
Link Posted: 7/13/2001 1:13:32 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 7/13/2001 1:17:31 PM EDT
[#2]
Quoted:
Any would be a good pick. I'd go with Armalite myself. My M15A2 shoots very well and fit and finish are outstanding.sgb[:)]
View Quote

DITTODITTODITTO, just don't buy a NEW Colt!
Link Posted: 7/13/2001 1:18:35 PM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 7/13/2001 1:22:36 PM EDT
[#4]
I would go with Armilite or a bushmaster! forget
colt unless you can get a good deal on a preban
model. i have a bushmaster, and i wnat to get another one soon.
Link Posted: 7/13/2001 1:30:21 PM EDT
[#5]
Why not a new Colt?
Link Posted: 7/13/2001 1:50:00 PM EDT
[#6]
Take a BUSHY thats my two cents!
Link Posted: 7/13/2001 2:10:51 PM EDT
[#7]
I admit to having used my B-master DCM from time to time in USPSA matches,forty round mags, cheapo S&B or that South African ammo thats around now,and for a couple thousand rounds, (jeez I hate to say this out loud) it has never skipped a beat.Kinda heavy to swing around though.Keep it clean and WELL oiled,and she'll go.
Link Posted: 7/13/2001 2:21:31 PM EDT
[#8]
Originally Posted By az gunner:
Why not a new Colt?
View Quote

[left]Because there expensive more than i would pay for one then you stuck with oversize pins then you have to find colt parts then pay a higher price for these parts. i heard they change the newest models a bit but still have the large pins. also if this company had to drastically change the gun because i feel they mistrust us or something. i go with bushmaster these guns are the closest to the original preban early colt's has possible.[/left]
Link Posted: 7/13/2001 2:31:27 PM EDT
[#9]