Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 11/4/2009 10:16:04 AM EDT
i'm a first year law student. took the first half of my Legal Writing final yesterday, and did really well on it. went up to the professor's office to look at the test this afternoon, in the hopes that i could learn from what i did wrong. i showed up to his office, he showed me the exam, and i looked at what i had missed. on one of the long-answer questions, he had marked it as 9/10. i asked the professor what i missed, because the question wasn't marked up, it just said 9/10. he looked at it, looked at me and said, "i don't know. you should just be glad that you got 9/10." and here i thought that perhaps i could learn from my mistakes so that i don't repeat them.

i pay $40k in tuition to get answers like that.

anyone else have ridiculous professors who don't give a shit about helping their students learn?
Link Posted: 11/4/2009 10:21:26 AM EDT
[#1]
I can count on one hand the professors I had that really wanted to help students learn.  For the bulk of professors, students are a means to an end.
Link Posted: 11/4/2009 10:23:55 AM EDT
[#2]
well for starters, ill put money down that he did not even grade the thing. Thats why they have TA's
and as bad as it sucks, he seems to be the rule, rather than the exception.
Link Posted: 11/4/2009 10:24:25 AM EDT
[#3]
Working with assholes and shitbags who don't care if you live or die......but usually pull for die.

Get used to it.
Link Posted: 11/4/2009 10:34:28 AM EDT
[#4]