Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/25/2004 12:48:45 PM EDT
hi.
i'm a college student.
i'm bored.
i've spent many hours reading through the general forum over the past few days..so much that my eyes now feel like they're going to explode.

I grew up (in Indiana) on 10 acres with lots of trees in the front and 4 acres of woods(connected to about 200 acres of woods) in my backyard, a decent sized creek(i'd say 20 feet accross), 3 dogs, chickens, cats, and LOTS of wildlife, and a clear sky(although not as clear as TN or western places).

I come here(Cedarville, Ohio) to college and now I can't do most of the stuff I like to do or use to be able to do.  I'm lucky if I can hear a bird singing in the morning, there hardly any insects or wildlife, the sky is not very clear so it's hard to go star-gazing, its illegal to have a firearm(state law), bow, or anything that has a projectile(campus rule), and i live in a 300-person dorm.  The kicker is that it's rural ohio.  Not by my standard though.  The things I have going for me is that I have a roomate from back home(best friends, but he's often busy with soccer), a bike, the fact that cedarville is a small town village, has a bike path(converted railroad), and that there is a state park(its a cool gorge) 5 miles away.

anyway...anyone have any tips for stuff to do? I really don't like speding alot of time on the computer because I feel like i've wasted my time when I'm done.

chicken
Link Posted: 9/25/2004 12:51:27 PM EDT
[#1]
[foghorn leghorn]doncha' like girls boy![/foghorn leghorn]
Link Posted: 9/25/2004 12:53:19 PM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:
[foghorn leghorn]doncha' like girls boy![/foghorn leghorn]

lol yeah... haven't found a girlfriend yet though...
Link Posted: 9/25/2004 12:54:40 PM EDT
[#3]
Bring your guns anyway, if you don't wanna store them on campus, rent a safety deposit box at the nearest bank and keep them there!
Link Posted: 9/25/2004 12:55:28 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted: