Warning

 

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 3/1/2001 1:40:17 PM EDT
[b]Regarding internet dial-ups in the Windows 2000 environment.[/b] Does anyone know how to get the "Auto Disconnect" message box to come back? This window appears when you close I-Explorer before you terminate the connection. Window says: "Do you want to close the connection?" There is a checkbox that says: Don't use Auto Disconnect Also two buttons: - Stay Connected - Disconnect Now I might have clicked the checkbox by accident. Now it is gone forever unless someone knows where the option for this prompt resides. I have already searched files on my computer as well as Microsoft's Win 2000 page. That window was cool and I need your help. Thanks....
Link Posted: 3/1/2001 2:30:33 PM EDT
Never mind. I just removed and created a new profile. But if anyone can find out where this setting is?
Link Posted: 3/1/2001 8:50:55 PM EDT
I think you want to go to... In IE, Tools, Internet Options Connections (tab), select your dialup connection, Settings (button), Advanced button. Check out the settings, they might be what you are looking for.
Link Posted: 3/1/2001 11:02:54 PM EDT
Thanks Guzzler. I was searching for it by keywords: Auto Disconnect.
Top Top