Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 2/2/2006 9:21:11 PM EDT
and you have fantastic credit, while your spouse's is horrible.  What becomes (if anything) of your credit score/ her credit score?  Any significant pro's or con's for either?  

TIA

--Vt
Link Posted: 2/2/2006 9:22:56 PM EDT
[#1]
You can help her fix hers and she sure as hell will screw yours....

But no, credit is tied to your SSN... Not someones name
Link Posted: 2/2/2006 9:23:17 PM EDT
[#2]
well from the long time ago I worked in the industry, there is no "joint" credit, just your credit and her credit.

So if you keep your accounts and she keeps hers, nothing should change unless you mess up your credit.

If you get some joint account and she messes it up, then it will start to mess up your credit (as long as it's reported).
Link Posted: 2/2/2006 9:24:11 PM EDT
[#3]
dude...     this is wrong..
you will be in debt soon.  if she cant take care of her credit, she surely wont care bout yours..
why would you do this
Link Posted: 2/2/2006 9:26:02 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:
you will be in debt soon.  if she cant take care of her credit, she surely wont care bout yours..
why would you do this

Chances are you will get dragged down while she uses you to lift herself up.

Once she is done with that, she will move on.
Link Posted: 2/2/2006 9:29:58 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:

First, she'll get a boob job.
Link Posted: 2/2/2006 9:35:13 PM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:
and you have fantastic credit, while your spouse's is horrible.  What becomes (if anything) of your credit score/ her credit score?  Any significant pro's or con's for either?  

TIA

--Vt

My credit was horrible when I got married.  It did not effect [affect?] my husbands at all.  We didn't jump right out and add me to any of his accounts mind you.  My ex husband had filed bankruptcy and it took several years to clear my name.  Once done my credit is very good.
Link Posted: 2/2/2006 9:38:23 PM EDT