Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 4/20/2017 7:39:54 AM EDT
Thoughts?

Got a offer at a Truck center in Denver, I'm a Diesel Mechanic. (Not overly fond of City settings)

My main concern is finding a place to stay since it would be starting next month. I love the state for the views and outdoors life that can be had there. I'm big into jeeps and there is really good wheeling in that state, and the surrounding states.

I know its a leaning left state, and I'm pretty sure Denver has a no "Assault" Rifle policy, I only did a quick google search on gun laws but it doesn't seem as bad as my current state, ( Cali of the east Mass ) no gun licensing required for purchases or open carry, but license required for concealed. ( Could be wrong as I said only quickly googled it so school me please )

Taxes are lower in the state, cost of living is down compared to Mass. No state income tax. EDIT: Got some misinformation know now that there is a income tax

Anyone around the area?
Link Posted: 4/20/2017 7:42:08 AM EDT
[#1]
I like visiting but wouldn't want to live there. It's got too many hippies for me
Link Posted: 4/20/2017 7:43:32 AM EDT
[#2]
Isn't it one of the skinniest cities? You'll lose weight. 
Link Posted: 4/20/2017 7:49:59 AM EDT
[#3]
Anywhere in the Metro Area is going to be expensive to live, housing here has been nuts since the great weed-lection of 2012, and the attendent liberal invasion it caused. Also, the Denver AWB does exist in theory, but I doubt its really enforced. You can live in the burbs 2 minutes outside of Denver propper and there is no AWB, we have the stupid mag ban, but its openly flaunted in most areas of the state, I'd say 50% of gun stores in the metro area carry em. Most other parts of the state are pretty conservative though. Where is your job?
Link Posted: 4/20/2017 7:50:13 AM EDT
[#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted: