Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 2/1/2006 8:02:31 AM EDT
Monday night I woke up in the middle of the night because my left shoulder was hurting, the side I was sleeping on so I turned on the other side and went back to sleep.

So when I woke up in the morning my shoulder was killing me, I could barely move it the whole day, even if I press on it, kind of in the area of where your shoulder would hurt from shooting a high powered rifle, not quite in the same spot but close.

I had a hard time sleeping last night because no matter what position I was in my shoulder still hurt like a bitch. I wake up today and it's still the same way. I could barely get dressed for work this morning.

WTF, did I pinch a nerve or something maybe in my sleep? I don't understand what I could have done to it. This hurts worse than almost anything else I've ever felt before.
Link Posted: 2/1/2006 8:04:56 AM EDT
[#1]
I'm no doctor but let me help save 'certain' mods the trouble.  Seek medical attention.  Thread locked.

lawdog
Link Posted: 2/1/2006 8:05:23 AM EDT
[#2]
Being a nurse, I'd suggest going to the ER and having it checked out.

It might be nothing, and will cost you a few hundred to find that out.  Or, it could be your heart and, untreated, could kill you.

Get it checked out pronto.

Link Posted: 2/1/2006 8:05:50 AM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
I'm no doctor but let me help save 'certain' mods the trouble.  Seek medical attention.  Thread locked.

lawdog

Yeah whatever.

Anyone else?
Link Posted: 2/1/2006 8:06:45 AM EDT
[#4]
acute bursistis of the shoulder. Avoid lifting anything with your elbows away from the body. Take 2-3 advils with each meal. If it does not let up in 2 weeks go see an orthopedic surgeon
Link Posted: 2/1/2006 8:08:36 AM EDT
[#5]
Pull your shoulder down while at the sametime pulling your head away from the shoulder with your neck muscle till it pops.