Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/20/2005 6:45:10 PM EDT
Hey guys I'm just getting into firearams and currently have a Walther P99 QA pistol.  I'm looking to carry this once I become more proficient with it and I would like to know exactly what I can and can't do.

What I mean is this.  How does it work right now as a gun owner w/o a concealed carry permit.  Can I carry one NOT-concealed in a holster?  If I get a conceal permit what does that enable me to do aside from the standard ability to "bear arms"?

EDIT: Read the website linked and answered alot of questions regarding conceal permits.  Thanks!

My friend was telling me that laws are more strict if you have a concealed carry permit as in you MUST conceal it?  What's the deal on that.  I don't want to get in trouble w/ the law. hehe

Also, next up I guess I have a few general firearms questions.  Although I've been readiang up almost every day for the past 5 weeks on various types of weapons I do have some questions as to what's good and what's not.

Long Range Tactical Rifles
Which rifle is a good bolt-action (possibly with a magazine) rifle?  I see alot of Remmington 700s?  But which model is the best. Answered  I would like to get a .308 so I can just buy one type of ammo for the Springfield M1A Socom 16 which I plan on purchasing as my second weapon.

Question 2:  What's the word on the Springfield M1A Socom 16?  From what I've been reading it's absolutely amazing but I'd like to hear some more opinions.  Again this is the next weapon I plan on buying.

Shotguns
I'm planning on purchasing a tactical shotgun.  Weapons that interested me were the H&K Fabarm FP6 but this beast seems to be rather rare.  In other words, I can't find it ANYWHERE online.

The other shotty I'm interested in is the Mossberg 500 which seems to be rather customizable.

Any other suggestions?  What are your impressions on the two I listed.

Pistols