Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 4/29/2004 8:16:33 AM EDT
I would like to have an MP-5 SBR built, using new parts and an American receiver.  Is there a company making a quality MP-5 receiver?
Link Posted: 4/29/2004 8:41:49 AM EDT
[#1]
POF is supposed to in a couple months.

Check the "Group Buy" forum in the EE.
Link Posted: 4/29/2004 7:39:28 PM EDT
[#2]
Toad, bobcat, puma, lion, cougar, whatever they are called now.  The address is always the same.
Link Posted: 5/2/2004 7:22:47 AM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
Toad, bobcat, puma, lion, cougar, whatever they are called now.  The address is always the same.

Are you suggesting that I buy a Special Weapons receiver?  I have no experience with that company, but just based on what I have heard I would never do business with them.  They sound worst than Hesse.
Link Posted: 5/2/2004 8:36:20 AM EDT
[#4]
I don't think he's reccomending Special/Tactical/Bobcat Weapons.  

Hesse is actually a couple grades worse than SW, but it's like comparing brown shit to green shit.  If it were a choice between owning an SW5 or not owning an HK94 type rifle at all, I'd choose 'not at all'.
Link Posted: 5/2/2004 9:33:23 AM EDT
[#5]
Wait and see how the POF turns out. Skip the rest.
Link Posted: 5/6/2004 11:06:58 AM EDT
[#6]
ive seen POF guns overseas and was very impressed with their quality. ive never fondled an SW5 but i would bet everything but the reciever is a POF part
Link Posted: 5/6/2004 11:23:32 AM EDT
[#7]

Quoted:
ive seen POF guns overseas and was very impressed with their quality. ive never fondled an SW5 but i would bet everything but the reciever is a POF part