Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Magazines
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 6/10/2003 8:59:50 AM EDT
Just looking for some input from you guys on the subject. Like or dislike bushmaster magazines?
Link Posted: 6/10/2003 9:13:51 AM EDT
[#1]
which ones?
Link Posted: 6/10/2003 9:49:51 AM EDT
[#2]
Ok this is an ongoing question that is commonly brought up on here.  

Personally all the 10 round mags they sell now I have had good results with and never had a problem with yet.  I have no experience with the 30 round LE/Gov't mags but I'm sure they are just as good and if I'm not mistaken they are made by DPMS.  I might be wrong and if I am rest assured someone will correct me.  

Have you read the mag faq?

Now that I think about it they may be made by Labelle.
Link Posted: 6/10/2003 4:35:34 PM EDT
[#3]
Bushmaster mags are the only mags I haven't had problems with. I bought 10 of them. I have 2 that I don't clean on purpose to see if I can get them to jam, 4000 rounds and still no problem.
Link Posted: 6/10/2003 6:49:19 PM EDT
[#4]
The current production 10rnd mags from Bushmaster are the best 10rnd style mags I have tried. Their old ones sucked big time.
Link Posted: 6/11/2003 9:56:31 PM EDT
[#5]
My old Bushy 10 RD cracked open when it saw some abuse. (not banging around, just shooting a lot of rapid fire. all GI mags cameout fine)

Newer ones are fine but I still don't trust them as much as I trust GI 30 rd mags.
Link Posted: 6/12/2003 4:25:50 PM EDT
[#6]
The one ten rounder that came with my rifle and the two 30 rounders I got at the last gun show I was at work great. In the two thirty rounders I put in new springs and orange followers from Computer Guy. No problems.
Page AR-15 » Magazines
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Close Join Our Mail List to Stay Up To Date! Win a FREE Membership!

Sign up for the ARFCOM weekly newsletter and be entered to win a free ARFCOM membership. One new winner* is announced every week!