Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Ammunition
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 9/14/2005 5:40:01 PM EDT
I just saw some PMC Korean XM193 in brown boxes for sale for $3 a box.  They had sealed primers [orange gunk], Annealed cases, and Blunt looking 55 gr bullets [compared to Q3131A].  The headstamp was  93.  I didn't buy any because I vaguely remembered PMC warnings [US vs. Korean manufacture], but now I don't find the warnings I assumed would be here.

So, what has been your experience with this ammo?
Link Posted: 9/15/2005 3:52:30 AM EDT
[#1]
I had used quite a bit of PMC in 5.56 and 30 carbine,  Korean manufactured when I started shooting I had no issues with it.
Link Posted: 9/15/2005 9:07:09 AM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:
I just saw some PMC Korean XM193 in brown boxes for sale for $3 a box.  They had sealed primers [orange gunk], Annealed cases, and Blunt looking 55 gr bullets [compared to Q3131A].  The headstamp was  93.  I didn't buy any because I vaguely remembered PMC warnings [US vs. Korean manufacture], but now I don't find the warnings I assumed would be here.

So, what has been your experience with this ammo?

Is this new surplus ammo that has just hit the market? If so, who has it for sale?  (If you don't mind)
Link Posted: 9/15/2005 3:20:16 PM EDT
[#3]
I've been using ROK PMC for several years now. No problems and plenty accurate. Red/white/black boxes.
Link Posted: 9/15/2005 8:38:23 PM EDT
[#4]
Okay, any sources? I'd try some.
Link Posted: 9/15/2005 10:06:59 PM EDT
[#5]