Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Magazines
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 12/28/2012 3:31:08 AM EDT
Lgs has used Orlite 30 rd mags at  $20.
I have no experience with these mags are they GTG or crap ?
They are obviously used and dirty but not beat up bad just dusty and dirty.
Link Posted: 12/28/2012 3:40:31 AM EDT
[#1]
Ime crap. At this time, if that's all you can get, and you need mags, I'd buy them.
Link Posted: 12/28/2012 4:03:35 AM EDT
[#2]
Quoted:

I have a few that I bought during the 94 ban, and they work just fine. If I recall correctly some of them were being marketed as Israeli surplus mags at the time.

I prefer usgi mags, but as the poster above said, if you need mags and the orlites are available, get 'em.
Link Posted: 12/28/2012 4:16:50 AM EDT
[#3]
While they work, for that price i would go usgi mags.
Link Posted: 12/28/2012 4:39:30 AM EDT
[#4]
Link Posted: 12/28/2012 4:49:12 AM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
Quoted:

I have a few that I bought during the 94 ban, and they work just fine. If I recall correctly some of them were being marketed as Israeli surplus mags at the time.

I prefer usgi mags, but as the poster above said, if you need mags and the orlites are available, get 'em.

Yep, I bought 5 or 6 of them during the ban for I think $20 each. They work, but like everyone has said they tend to wear easiliy and will not secure into all lowers.

Link Posted: 12/28/2012 5:16:08 AM EDT
[#6]
I bought a bunch back in the origonal ban, they worked fine-- at first. Then I kept some loaded and could not get many of them inserted into my rifles.
They would be better than no mag, but I'd not depend on keeping them loaded. If I recall correctly, later Orlites were better than early ones.
There are many better choices in mags for long term ownage.
Link Posted: 12/28/2012 3:25:17 PM EDT
[#7]