Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Lights and Lasers
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 9/21/2005 10:53:24 PM EDT
I know this is asked many times but- I am tired of playing dress up with my AR, I now able to spend money on name brand gear and want to start with a tactal light.  I want something slim, but bright.  Right now I have a 30$ light I bought from cheaper than dirt, it has a pressure switch that work only when it wants to, so I am not too fond of the whole pressure switch option, what else is out their?  I don't mind spend around 80$ for the light, and I will purchase a new mount if I must but please include pics and some cheaper options if possible.  Also I plan to buy a Laser in the near future, buying a combo is a option but I would like to keep them seprate if possible.  I have a Bushmaster AR 16 inch barrel flat top, collasable stock, I put flip up front and rear irons and a front gas block, I will have a picture up shortly, I hope.
Thanks in advance
Icon
Link Posted: 9/21/2005 11:08:30 PM EDT
[#1]
A decent light costs almost $300....
Link Posted: 9/22/2005 5:23:25 AM EDT
[#2]
You can get a Pentagon X2 or X3 for under a 100.00.  You can always get a 1" weaver ring mount for about $8.00 or a Viking Tactics mount for about $20.00

Search this forum.  I think you will find a few pics.
Link Posted: 9/22/2005 9:28:19 AM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 9/22/2005 10:06:20 AM EDT
[#4]
Link Posted: 9/23/2005 6:08:06 AM EDT
[#5]
For us weekend warriors I second the Pentagon light suggestion. If I had to use my AR to protect my house from looters/zombies/scientologists this set-up is durable enough and a good value cost wise.

My cousin is in and out of Kuwait and Iraq and he is seeing more and more in use without any major complaints.
Page AR-15 » Lights and Lasers
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Close Join Our Mail List to Stay Up To Date! Win a FREE Membership!