Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Ammunition
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 3/11/2006 5:12:53 PM EDT
I fired a bunch today.

All went bang, performed 100% reliable.  May not look pretty, but it appears to work.

Averaged 3252FPS from a 20" rifle, right where M193 should be.

www.ar15.com/forums/topic.html?b=3&f=16&t=273003
Link Posted: 3/11/2006 6:57:53 PM EDT
[#1]
Falarak--Would you recommend this stuff for long term storage, SHTF ammo?
Link Posted: 3/11/2006 7:19:27 PM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:

Hmmmm.... that's a tough one.  If it were clean, and ran well (tested) in *your* rifle, then yes, I would.  

I always prefer new production, known storage history ammo for my long term storage.... and I would not store ammo for the long term that had lots of corrosion/oxidation already on the cases.  

However, on the Guatemalan that is clean, thus far, I would have no issues putting it back for a "rainy day".

Of course, it needs more testing, and I am far from an expert in these matters.

That said, I bought 10k of the stuff.    I plan on shooting it.
Link Posted: 3/12/2006 5:04:15 AM EDT
[#3]
Thanks!
Link Posted: 3/12/2006 5:06:41 AM EDT
[#4]
NO
Link Posted: 3/12/2006 7:43:18 AM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:

Quoted:

Hmmmm.... that's a tough one.  If it were clean, and ran well (tested) in *your* rifle, then yes, I would.  

I always prefer new production, known storage history ammo for my long term storage.... and I would not store ammo for the long term that had lots of corrosion/oxidation already on the cases.  

However, on the Guatemalan that is clean, thus far, I would have no issues putting it back for a "rainy day".

Of course, it needs more testing, and I am far from an expert in these matters.

That said, I bought 10k of the stuff.    I plan on shooting it.

Jeeesss,  10k plus all that reloading you do.  You must really shoot the shit out of stuff.  
Link Posted: 3/12/2006 10:34:27 AM EDT
[#6]

Quoted: