Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Troubleshooting
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 9/2/2013 6:07:10 PM EDT
Hava a brand new ar15 that was put together. Shot the first 50 rounds through and had no issue at all at the range. Went last weekend and the empty casing kept jaming every third or fourth shot. I was using PMC 223 55 grain ammo with magpul 10rnd mags.  I'm a noob with the ar15 and have no idea why it's jamming....

Here's my build list if it might help
Lower:

-JL Bilet AR15 80% lower (170)
-Rock River lower parts kit with single stage trigger (67.95)
-MAGPUL ACS-L Mil-Spec Adaptable Carbine Stock (84.95)
-Mil Spec 6 position Stock Hardware Kit (42.95)
-Assault Planet Bullet Button (18.95)

Upper
-Spikes Tactical Barrel ST-16" 5.56 1/7 twist (199.99)
-Yankee Hill Machine Rifle Length Lightweight Free Float Rail (119)
-CMMG Gas Tube (15.95)
-YHM Low Profile Gas Block (22.95)
-Rock River Arms -A2 Flash Hider (7.50)
-JoeBobOutfitters Premium Complete Bolt Carrier Group and andronized charging handle (129.96)
Vortex SPARC Red Dot (199.99)
Upper: MEGA Forged Stripped*M4 Upper - A4 (114.00)
Upper Parts Kit Rainer (24.00)
Link Posted: 9/2/2013 7:00:56 PM EDT
[#1]
There is a problem with your ejector or/and extractor.  First check to see that the ejector pin is able to move pushing on it with a brass punch.  This should take some good amount of pressure but feel smooth.  Next look at the extractor for any inconsistencies, a good edge, strong spring tension as well. Probably a good idea to take the bolt apart and take pictures of this stuff to post here if insure.  I am not familiar with the quality of Joebob's so this is my suspect.
Link Posted: 9/2/2013 7:07:26 PM EDT
[#2]