Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 9/10/2005 12:18:51 PM EDT
Thanks for the replies on my previous post. It helped quite a bit to hear some views. Now for a few more questions.

I am looking at putting a vertical foregrip on my rifle. At the moment it has standard handguards. What are some good/popular rail guards? I prefer non-free float so it can be something I can easily install on my own, being a beginner I figure this would be the wiser choice.

I also would like to attach a bi-pod. I've heard a lot of good things about the harris ones. I've fondled one in Gander Mountain recently and likd what I saw. I would most likely go with the notched legs model. Any input on harris or the notched leg style? As well, what is a decent mount?

Again with the vertical fore grip, what does one look for in one? Durability, cost, rigidity...etc. Being that we have a pretty small local gun shop, I would most likely order one "in the blind" without handling it first. What are some models people go with?

I have an A3 upper. At the moment I have the standard carry and would like to replace it with a BUIS and maybe a flip up front sight that I could retract when using a scope. Any problems with leaving the front site base and using a scope with it? The main reason I want a BUIS in the rear s for easily changing between the scope and iron sights. Taking off the scope then screwing on the handle would get old.

I have a enough questions for one more post after I get some answers for this one. Thanks guys.

Link Posted: 9/10/2005 12:51:09 PM EDT

Originally Posted By Weasel_Master:
Thanks for the replies on my previous post. It helped quite a bit to hear some views. Now for a few more questions.