Site Notices
Posted: 2/25/2006 12:42:39 PM EDT
Need some help here,  folks--

Arsenal SA M-7 Carbine, or

Armory USA SSR 85 C2

??????
Link Posted: 2/25/2006 12:48:29 PM EDT
[#1]
Both are good rifles and either will serve you well. The Arsenal M-7 is more popular and will have slight better resale value down the road. Me personally, I would get the SSR 85 C2.

Hootbro
Link Posted: 2/25/2006 4:09:00 PM EDT
[#2]
I have no experience with the Armory USA/Global rifles.

I DO own an original SLR95 made in Bulgaria , and a SA M7 carbine by Arsenal Inc.
Both are extremely well made , reliable in function, and just generally Kick Butt

If I could own ONLY ONE AK , it would be the SA M-7
Link Posted: 2/25/2006 4:15:47 PM EDT
[#3]
Arsenal SA M-7 Carbine
Link Posted: 2/25/2006 4:38:15 PM EDT
[#4]
I have both and if I had to sell one or the other, I would keep my SA M-7 Carbine.  With that said, the SSR-85C-2 is an extremely rugged rifle.  My two are built like tanks.  I like the configuration, because it's not only rugged, but it's basically a Type III clone.  The only real exception is that it has a 1.6mm stamped receiver vs. a milled type.

One advantage of the Arsenal, besides the milled receiver, which I prefer, is that it sports a bayonet lug.  The Armory USA SSR-85C-2 does not.  

The SSR is less expensive.  

It all comes down to what does it for you.  You won't be unhappy with either one.  Excellent choices.

One other thought: Since the SSR-85C-2's receiver is stamped, there are more items with which to choose, as far as customizing your rifle.

Bud
Link Posted: 2/25/2006 4:47:48 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:
Arsenal SA M-7 Carbine

+1
Link Posted: 2/25/2006 5:06:20 PM EDT
[#6]