Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 8/23/2012 9:53:31 AM EDT
Anyone hear of S.T.A. Training Group out of Phoenix and what they may be like?
Link Posted: 9/7/2012 5:05:15 PM EDT
[#1]
Hmm, not one response.

Well, when I get back I'll let you know how it went! Look for an update after the 20th of this month.

I'm taking the 5 day precision rifle fighting course. They will provide the 16" P-308 and most everything else related. However, I will take my Nightforce NXS 5.5-22x56 to train with. It's been iritating to shoot 300 yards in a static environment at the local range. There will be much to learn as I'm a newb and beyond the fundamentals I don't know jack.

I'll get the opportunity to tour the POF facility while I'm there, so that should be real neat.

Can anyone recommend educational type material related to MOA and milradian?

http://statraininggroup.com/courses.html

Shoot straight and carry on!
Link Posted: 9/21/2012 12:17:17 PM EDT
[Last Edit: dannomite] [#2]
Just got back! Happy to say I don't have anymore holes in me than what God gave me.

+100 degree heat each of the 5 days in the desert, with it being 107 on the last day when we ran the "RAT" (River Assault Trail).

STA Training Group instructors were top notch. The two lead instructors are USMC Scout Snipers. The student to instructor ratio was 4 to 1 with a total of 8 students. I was one of two civilian students with the others being from Police Dept. SWAT serving with agencies in Arizona or California. It was an honor to have trained with these men. I have tremendous respect for them.