Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 10/30/2020 8:56:02 PM EDT
TLDR- Do you and your group of hunters have experience with the Polaris Ranger Crew 1000 and Kawasaki PRO FXT and if so which one do you prefer and why?

Looking to start a discussion about experiences members here have with various UTVs, as I find myself considering upgrading to one from the Yamaha Grizzly ATV I currently own.  There are several reasons I am considering making the jump to a UTV that mainly include being able to do more with it versus the Grizzly, carry loads and additional people as well as use it for sporting clays in addition to hunting (which would allow me to use it year round).  I have plenty of experience with using UTVs for hunting as my cousin has several on the family property.

Primarily I’m looking for feedback and personal experience on the various brands and models that are out there.  At this point I am mainly looking at the Polaris Ranger Crew 1000 Premium Edition and the Kawasaki Mule Pro FXT, which are both nearly identical in price.  Today I was able to drive the Polaris and I have prior seat time in the Kawi that my cousin owns.  I like the Polaris for the larger 1000cc engine (812 cc on Kawi) and higher top speed, which although isn’t necessary is always nice to have.  It also has true shift-on-the-fly AWD in addition to the locking rear diff.  During the test drive, we were able to go off-road and the Polaris seems to have a very good ride.  It does seem as if possibly the Kawi is slightly quieter based upon my memory of it the last time we were up at the property earlier this year.  The Polaris seems to have a good amount of storage compartments and the electric power steering, which the Kawi also has, is very nice.