Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 3/18/2024 11:41:48 AM EDT
[Last Edit: blake-b]
I want a welding table similar to the one below. Honestly, it will spend most of its life being used to hold things such as car parts while I'm working on something but occasionally, I do need to weld something.

I have found several on FB marketplace but they are 2-3 hours away and would rather pay someone local and not have to drive as far to get it.

I have a welder but I am not very good at it and don't feel like making my own table because mine won't be as pretty as that one.

Any recommendations?

Link Posted: 3/18/2024 12:29:29 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 3/21/2024 1:44:50 PM EDT
[#2]
If you decide you want help building one, me and another guy from your area can help.

Will it be as pretty? Maybe not. But it will work. Lol.

Recent welding projects from scrap metal, playing around last weekend (radio stuff)

Attachment Attached File

Paint makes it look better :-)

Attachment Attached File
Link Posted: 3/21/2024 1:45:11 PM EDT
[#3]
@Jkees
Link Posted: 3/21/2024 3:03:39 PM EDT
[#4]
I don't know anyone in KCMO but I will suggest using leveling casters or just levelers without casters.  A good table is very rigid and will rock with even a slight difference in leg length. Normal casters are imprecise enough to cause that difference.  I know this because my table rocks

Shims between the casters and table leg work too.

Also, that table is probably 800 lbs.  Make sure you can move it, or get the delivery built into the cost.  My 30x40 table with 1/2" top is still over 200 lbs and moving something bigger would be a nightmare.

I do recommend making your own. I learned a lot from making mine.
Link Posted: 3/21/2024 5:15:20 PM EDT
[#5]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By Shootindave:
@Jkees
View Quote

@Shootindave