Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 2/2/2021 11:44:36 PM EDT
Is there any interest in APC training and events in West Texas and Eastern New Mexico?  I'm in El Paso and Las Cruces isn't far away. Plenty of areas to hike around here, and some decent desert to use for training.

If there is interest I can start planning some dates and routes for hikes. I have some knowledge of first aid and radio stuff that can be taught. I also know some people locally that I could probably get roped in to teach as well.
Link Posted: 2/3/2021 9:53:23 PM EDT
[#1]
The only person in NM I know to be interested in APC is my brother.  He's up in Albuquerque, stationed at Kirtland.
Link Posted: 2/12/2021 11:16:52 AM EDT
[#2]
I’m interested.
Link Posted: 2/12/2021 11:31:35 AM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
I’m interested.
View Quote

I was hoping you'd show up here.
Link Posted: 2/12/2021 12:13:38 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:

I was hoping you'd show up here.
View Quote

The only reason I haven’t done any APC hikes is because there’s nobody here I know that’s interested.
@ACPJunkie
Link Posted: 2/12/2021 12:31:31 PM EDT
[#5]
I'm down, I'm officially back in El Paso now.

I'm currently ROM'ed at the house but once that is over I'd be down to hit some of the trails.

McGregor Canyon is fun, and can turn into a serious bear if you actually go all the way to the top.
Link Posted: 2/12/2021 12:44:39 PM EDT
[#6]
Quoted:
I'm down, I'm officially back in El Paso now.

I'm currently ROM'ed at the house but once that is over I'd be down to hit some of the trails.

McGregor Canyon is fun, and can turn into a serious bear if you actually go all the way to the top.
View Quote

McKelligon? That’s about 4.2mi round trip If you stay on the roads.
Link Posted: 2/12/2021 3:50:55 PM EDT
[#7]
Quoted:

McKelligon? That's about 4.2mi round trip If you stay on the roads.
View Quote