Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 5/24/2020 8:19:03 PM EDT
Hey guys,
I have a friend in WI who is a suppressor dealer. He will give me really good pricing, but me being a MN resident causes some complications. Does anyone know of a SOT (or whatever, I’m not up on all the terminology) dealer that would do the form 4 transfer if I bought from him to ship to MN? I don’t own any suppressors now, so I am new to this process.  Obviously I would expect to pay for this service.

Thanks for any help.
Link Posted: 5/25/2020 8:22:19 AM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 5/25/2020 8:58:53 AM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Where are you located?  There are a ton of options.
View Quote

I am in the SE metro.  Someone suggested Accutac in Lakeville, which is very close to me.  I plan to give them a call tomorrow.  Thanks!
Link Posted: 5/25/2020 11:03:52 PM EDT
[#3]
They are only open Wed to Sat if I remember correctly. Stand up place.
Link Posted: 5/26/2020 12:11:06 PM EDT
[#4]
If it is on Form 4 then there will be double the Tax Stamps $400 - $200 to transfer it to a dealer and dealer to you.
It would have to be a really good deal to eat $200 extra.......

Hopefully it is on Form 3. So a dealer to dealer on Form 3 (tax free) and then on a Form 4 to you 1 tax stamp.  So only 1 tax stamp to pay
Link Posted: 5/26/2020 12:46:40 PM EDT
[#5]
Link Posted: 5/26/2020 12:59:35 PM EDT
[#6]
I'm certainly not an expert, but the way my dealer friend explained it to me was that there would only need to be one Form 4.  I'll find out on Thursday when Accutac opens and I'll talk to both them.
Link Posted: 5/26/2020 8:40:56 PM EDT
[#7]
Link Posted: 5/27/2020 11:22:41 AM EDT
[#8]
Assuming the item was sent from the factory to the dealer that is Form 3 tax free
Assuming the item is going from the dealer to another dealer that is Form 3 tax free