Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/8/2020 9:13:22 AM EDT
I don't post a lot, don't say much when I do.  I can't make the trip to VA on the 19th with some of you guys, but have been following multiple threads, several web pages, and other sources of information.  Watching the presenters yesterday at the Prince William county BOS meeting (a county I lived in at one point before coming back home) I was struck by what is happening up there.  I realize we are one of the next states in line for this foolishness.  I realize we were very close to electing a Democrat for our Governor.  I realize the Governor we did elect is a RINO and could likely give 2 shits about you and I.  I realize we are close to becoming the next VA.  I lived there.  I graduated high school in SWVA.  When I got out of the Navy I lived there again until getting the chance to move back home.  Seeing what is happening to the home of many of our Founding Fathers and knowing that the machine behind this movement is here already, but will be coming in force over the next several election cycles, and then watching as 105+ people got up in front of a their elected officials, stated their case, both factually and articulate, only to be ignored, proved what I already knew but hadn't paid attention to.  If we do not get out in front, become more vocal, more forceful, more focused, that tin-foil hat voice in the back of my head telling me we're on the slow march to the cattle car will no longer be a voice, but will be the reality.