Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 7/27/2022 10:01:44 PM EDT
Does anyone use Concealed Carry apps on their phone?
They worth having and actually accurate?

I have iphone but include android incase  someone is looking for that platform as well
Link Posted: 7/27/2022 10:25:25 PM EDT
[#1]
What do you hope the ap would tell you?

When traveling out of state, I google "duty to notify" and double check my state's reciprocity map before I go.
Link Posted: 7/27/2022 10:27:19 PM EDT
[#2]
CCW app for iOS is very good.  Updates all the time.  I think the app was $5 to purchase, and gets you a year or two of updates, and then $1 a year after that.  You input what ccw permits you have, and it gives you a map of states you're good in.  All the relevant info on each state is laid out... duty to notify, carry where alcohol is served, state parks, rest areas, etc.  I've been using it for several years now.

ETA:  Top option in the app is "recent law updates" so you can see what changed recently.
Link Posted: 7/27/2022 10:57:58 PM EDT
[#3]
30.06. com in Texas. A listing of subscribers posted places off limits to concealed, open carry, and permitless carriers.

https://www.texas3006.com/view.php

Link Posted: 7/30/2022 1:00:18 AM EDT
[#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
30.06. com in Texas. A listing of subscribers posted places off limits to concealed, open carry, and permitless carriers.

https://www.texas3006.com/view.php

View Quote

I keep this one on my phone. I don’t use it very often, and concealed means concealed. But it’s handy now and then when going someplace new. It’s nice to have a heads up of what type BS you’re heading into.
Link Posted: 7/30/2022 11:08:17 AM EDT
[#5]