Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 10/25/2023 8:32:58 AM EDT
[Last Edit: AndBen]
I’m new to Beretta, so excuse my ignorance.

Got a 92X RDO off EE. Supposedly has 50 rds thru it. Gun looks new. Came with G conversion. Dry fired it a bunch, worked fine.

Added the RDO plate. Still worked fine.

Few days later, added a SRO on the plate. The decocker started sticking in the up position and not docking.

After some tinkering, I noticed the safety plunger was stuck inward, not allowing the decocker lever to rotate.

If I hold the pistol up and give it a good shake/rattle, the plunger pops back out and then I am able to decock it.

If I take a tiny screw driver and push on the plunger, it has very weak pressure pushing it out. Sometimes it pushes back out, some times it stays pushed in.

Is this a plunger spring issue?

Is it possible some of the loctite I used on the SRO/RDO plate somehow got into the slide/firing pin block…and gummed it up?
Link Posted: 10/25/2023 8:38:23 AM EDT
[Last Edit: AndBen] [#1]
Here is a video of the plunger…popping back out, then getting stuck in, then me shaking it back out, then it getting stuck again.

Link Posted: 10/25/2023 9:24:21 AM EDT
[#2]
I’d try taking off the sight and plate maybe it’s binding something under the torque or one of the screws is hitting an internal component. I have not owned a rdo beretta so I’m not really sure what the modifications are to the slide.

It could also be sticky old lube causing the firing pin to stick, so maybe disassemble the safety and clean out the firing pin channel and safety components. You can also inspect all the parts that way maybe it is a spring issue or installation issue
Link Posted: 10/25/2023 10:27:52 AM EDT
[Last Edit: AndBen] [#3]
Thanks. Yeah, I’ll take it apart later.
Link Posted: 10/25/2023 7:14:38 PM EDT
[Last Edit: AndBen] [#4]
Not sure if I’m an idiot or have a messed up gun.