Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page General » SCUBA
Site Notices
Posted: 2/8/2020 9:48:44 PM EDT
Picked up a new aqualung legend reg and octo.  It was the last of the old models before the Legend 3 came out just a few weeks ago.  Got the whole thing for about 500 which i think is good.  A DM on a charter boat loaned me his when my reg's yoke screwdown fell overboard last year and I really liked how it breathed.  However I forgot it weighed a good pound and a half over my current travel reg set.

I've been using a light weight travel BC (outlaw) for a couple of years now but when I wear a 5mm wetsuit, I'm really pushing the 25lb lift.  Now with the legend reg, I decided I better get a BC with a bit more lift.

I just received my new Mares XR setup (plus 2 8lb weight pockets) for about 500.

The whole thing weighs just about 6 pounds with Al backplate and AL hardware and has 35lbs of lift.

I wanted to add a BFL sticker but the arfcom store is closed.
The only negative is that the tank bands that came with it are not conducive to using trim weights.

Can't wait to dive my new setup.
Link Posted: 2/9/2020 9:09:19 AM EDT
[#1]
Nice.
You should be able to squeeze these on a tank band.  I have a set and they are small.
You got it for a good price.  There was a recall on the power inflator not too long ago.  If you bought from a Mares dealer, you should be g2g.  Either way, an easy fix.
I am still rolling with 25lbs of lift with a 5mm (FL winter attire).  Hp117s and 10lbs on a belt.
Who do dive with when in So Fl?
Link Posted: 2/9/2020 9:24:24 AM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:

Nice.
You should be able to squeeze these on a tank band.  I have a set and they are small.
You got it for a good price.  There was a recall on the power inflator not too long ago.  If you bought from a Mares dealer, you should be g2g.  Either way, an easy fix.