Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 11/14/2021 12:40:33 PM EDT
Just down loaded it today. I have been using Simplify 3D for several years now. For 99.9% of stuff I do it works great. One thing It wasn’t great on was the files for a lack table enclosure. Because of this issue I’m going to give Prusaslicer a spin. Hopefully the learning curve isn’t bad. For those of you that use it, a question. How accurate is it’s print time estimate? S3D misses the mark by about 20% every time.

To get things rolling today I’ll do some little test cubes and maybe a benchy or three.
Link Posted: 11/14/2021 1:04:14 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 11/14/2021 1:09:31 PM EDT
[#2]
I like PrusaSlicer, just wish it had Cura's tree supports...
Link Posted: 11/14/2021 3:43:29 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Fairly accurate.

You are going to love paint on supports
View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Quoted:
Fairly accurate.

You are going to love paint on supports

Quoted:
I like PrusaSlicer, just wish it had Cura's tree supports...

We really need paint on tree supports.   So someone has to steal the others idea.
Link Posted: 11/14/2021 5:37:15 PM EDT
[#4]
Test cube is cooking. One issue right off the bat. It set the hotend temp at 150. I double checked my settings and found no issues. Nothing in the start G-code either. Hmmm...
Link Posted: 11/14/2021 10:51:02 PM EDT
[#5]
Octoprint has a plugin which gives you to the second timing on your prints.  Takes about a day of printing to get i calibrated for your particular setup (All automatic, does it while you are otherwise printing), but from then on it is balls on accurate.
Link Posted: 11/15/2021 5:56:49 PM EDT
[#6]
Quoted:
Test cube is cooking. One issue right off the bat. It set the hotend temp at 150. I double checked my settings and found no issues. Nothing in the start G-code either. Hmmm...
View Quote