Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 12/5/2018 9:14:37 AM EDT
So it looks like the wife and I will be buying our first house, so I figure it is time to get myself a little present for all the projects to come, plus consolidate tools to one brand/set of batteries.

I am looking at the Dewalt max XR 20v brushless and Milwaukee Fuel/M18 kits.

It seems both have awesome reputations...but anything I am really missing.

I am not a pro by any means, but I like to have nice tools that last and that will have years of service.  Application will be mixed from automotive/motorcycle projects to wood working.

So I am bouncing back and forth between a couple combo kits.  What says the hive?

Standard m18 combo kit-300 5 tool

Milwaukee Fuel Hammer Drill/ impact Driver 2 tool kit-249

or dewalt

Dewalt max xr 20v 2 tool drill/impact driver kit-279

dewalt 20v max 5 tool kit 300

is it worth it stepping right into the fuel line or dewalts equivalent and spending a bit more for each tool, or getting a mid range kit right out of the gate.
Link Posted: 12/5/2018 9:23:05 AM EDT
[#1]
Buy once, cry once.
Link Posted: 12/5/2018 9:26:49 AM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Buy once, cry once.
View Quote
any thoughts between the two?
Link Posted: 12/5/2018 9:28:52 AM EDT
[#3]
Both are great lines.

What drove me was the number of additional units that can be powered by the same battery. In addition to the usual drivers, other power tools and work lights, I have a hedge trimmer, shop vac, four different work lights/lanterns, sabre saw, dust buster, nail gun, air compressor, angle grinder, etc. In total I think I have 17 or 18 tools/lights that can be powered by the same batteries.
Link Posted: 12/5/2018 9:31:14 AM EDT
[#4]