Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/27/2020 8:23:05 PM EDT
I started learning guitar about 5 years or so ago.  But after a year or so family life got in the way and I couldn't find time to practice.  Though I bought both types, I really only played acoustics before.  Gonna give the electrics a go this time.  I just took a Les Paul I bought back then in for a setup and new strings, and have signed up for lessons again starting next week.  Hope I can keep the GAS in check this time around.
Link Posted: 1/27/2020 9:14:21 PM EDT
[#1]
Enjoy! I find the 30-60 minutes a day I spend playing really washes work off me. It's what I was missing in my 40's.
Link Posted: 1/28/2020 9:13:55 AM EDT
[#2]
I hung guitars throughout the house to force me to see them. Even by my bed lol.
Even if i only play for 10 minutes,  i play everyday pretty much.

Now, pushing myself  and getting outta my comfort zone is another story.
My big problem is a rut i get in every few months.

I really need to pony up for a lesson or two , and finally get a good electric.
Link Posted: 1/30/2020 3:13:50 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
I hung guitars throughout the house to force me to see them. Even by my bed lol.
Even if i only play for 10 minutes,  i play everyday pretty much.

Now, pushing myself  and getting outta my comfort zone is another story.
My big problem is a rut i get in every few months.

I really need to pony up for a lesson or two , and finally get a good electric.
View Quote
Qft!  I have been playing for about 18 months. I find myself practicing about 40 minutes a day, but need to expand my horizons and start taking lessons.

I taught myself how to read music and some theory, but i need to formalize my practice.
Link Posted: 1/30/2020 10:32:12 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted: