Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 11/10/2020 12:11:44 PM EDT
Looking to possibly make some youtube vids and I'm looking at a good camera for it.  Seems like a GoPro would be cheap but yield a fisheye/less quality result.

But I see $500 kitsch on Ebay for the Cannon and they seem like a better option.

I have no experience with either.  Please suggest a model or aspects to consider when camera shopping.

If it helps.... vids will be shot indoors.  Camera will be set on a tripod fir the most part.  Lighting will range from low light to led bulbs/lamps to sunlight.  

Thanks!
Link Posted: 11/10/2020 12:32:26 PM EDT
[#1]
A DSLR will be a lot more ergonomic. Use a GoPro for what it is: an action camera.

Put an external mic on the DSLR and you'll have a nice setup for video.
Link Posted: 11/10/2020 12:41:41 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
A DSLR will be a lot more ergonomic. Use a GoPro for what it is: an action camera.

View Quote

I referenced the Canon EOS  and accessory bundle on Ebay....is that the route to go or are there better options?

Thanks!
Link Posted: 11/10/2020 2:54:17 PM EDT
[#3]
B&H Photo.

Canon has several kits for what you are wanting to do, I'm sure all brands do.

ETA: I would think that mic input as mentioned above and a screen that flips to face you would be minimum needs.
Link Posted: 11/10/2020 3:01:03 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
B&H Photo.

Canon has several kits for what you are wanting to do, I'm sure all brands do.

ETA: I would think that mic input as mentioned above and a screen that flips to face you would be minimum needs.
View Quote

B&H....something I should google?

Thanks
Link Posted: 11/10/2020 3:11:39 PM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:

B&H....something I should google?

Thanks
View Quote

Yes. They are a trusted source for photo gear.
Link Posted: 11/10/2020 3:22:53 PM EDT
[#6]
Get both.