Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 3/2/2024 1:14:47 AM EDT
A few days ago I updated the OS on my phone.  I can select photos, but I’m no longer prompted to select an image size, and when I do select the image, nothing happens—there’s no image captured to upload.  I don’t know if this is an issue with the iPhone update I installed or something that changed here on the site.  Surely someone else has encountered this.
Link Posted: 3/26/2024 4:19:48 PM EDT
[Last Edit: TN-MadDog] [#1]
Originally Posted By Scott_S:
A few days ago I updated the OS on my phone.  I can select photos, but I’m no longer prompted to select an image size, and when I do select the image, nothing happens—there’s no image captured to upload.  I don’t know if this is an issue with the iPhone update I installed or something that changed here on the site.  Surely someone else has encountered this.
View Quote

@Scott_S did you find a solution? I’m having the same problem.
Link Posted: 3/26/2024 4:45:25 PM EDT
[#2]
I’m magically able to post pictures again, but I have no idea what changed.  I’m still not prompted to select a size though.  That limits me to older pictures with a smaller file size or resorting to cropping photos to get them under the file size limit.
Link Posted: 3/26/2024 5:21:38 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
I’m magically able to post pictures again, but I have no idea what changed.  I’m still not prompted to select a size though.  That limits me to older pictures with a smaller file size or resorting to cropping photos to get them under the file size limit.
View Quote

Strange. I got a much newer phone last week (iphone 15 pro) and it has updated to the latest software.

My old iphone 7 wouldn't update to the latest software.

I don't know if it is an issue with the new phone or the software.

My old phone is still capable of posting images.
Link Posted: 3/26/2024 5:31:26 PM EDT