BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 4
Posted: 5/20/2022 6:37:25 PM EDT
It never fails.

Teach high school seniors.

Many students didn’t show up or just did not do much work.

They failed.

I gave one last assignment to pas students who failed my class.

Class is required to graduate. Gov/Econ.

The essay was assigned on Monday, due today at 3pm sharp.

I’m getting excuses from students who turned in the “Hail Mary” assignment late and they’re almost done.

Many did not show for the final exam, nor showed up for the job interview.

I’m sick of the BS excuses.

Link Posted: 5/20/2022 6:38:49 PM EDT
[#1]
Nah let those lazy shitbags learn about consequences.
Link Posted: 5/20/2022 6:40:48 PM EDT
[#2]
Standards are there.  Stick to them. Consistently.   Otherwise, they are your standards.  Their own fault, not yours.
Link Posted: 5/20/2022 6:42:13 PM EDT
[#3]
I graduated with under a 1.0 gpa. I had already joined the army and had gotten into good shape. Senior year was a blur. They probably don’t care. I didn’t. Good times.
Link Posted: 5/20/2022 6:42:20 PM EDT
[#4]
The World Needs Ditch Diggers…

That said I would give some of them a chance *if* you think they can.
Link Posted: 5/20/2022 6:43:01 PM EDT
[#5]
Link Posted: 5/20/2022 6:43:11 PM EDT
[#6]
I was a HS slacker. Don't matter how many breaks you give them, how much extra time ect. Wont make a bit difference they ain't doing it anyway.
Hopefully in a year or two they will wise up and get their shit together. Some do and some never will.
Link Posted: 5/20/2022 6:44:40 PM EDT
[#7]
Even if they don't pass/graduate, it's not the end of the world.  They can get a GED, or come back next year.  
They're ~18.  They need to be assigned the task of figuring their life out.  
Link Posted: 5/20/2022 6:46:42 PM EDT
[#8]