Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 4/6/2014 6:25:16 PM EDT
Lots of content on this topic over at BE forums, but I just got a new glock and thought it might be cool to start a thread over here as I work it up with lots of pictures for all the new glock gunners we have coming to the shooting sports.  I am no expert, but I have shot glocks for quite some time now and figured this might be of interest to folks.  

Here's the pistol as it is, bone stock.  

I am currently still on the fence for a few things, but I will start in this order for the project:

- New sights, probably Dawson Precision or TTI fixed sights.  I have both on different pistols and like both.  Leaning towards the TTIs since Taran supports so many matches.
- Zev Competition spring kit and polish the trigger/safety plunger parts (may also purchase a Zev V4 racer connecter, we'll see how it feels after polishing up the stock parts)
- Zev guide rod and recoild spring retaining washer with an ISMI 13lb spring ( I will probably get an 11lb to play with too, but the consensus seems to be 13lb is the way to go )

That isn't the best trigger option I can go with, but it keeps the gun production legal and is a huge improvement over stock.  I am still trying to decide if I cam going to try to keep this pistol Production legal, so magwells and other changes are still being considered.  I already have 3 TTI base pads that I threw on the mags that came with the gun.  I will probably post and update about holsters/lights/etc that would be relevant to all the different and awesome matches we have available to shoot now.  More to follow on that though.