Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 4/13/2024 10:35:03 AM EDT
I snagged a OCL Polonium from CA the other day, now I'm trying to figure out mounting options.  Im new to the suppressor world and Im having a hard time sorting out all the options.  I would like to be able to use this can on 3 different 5.56 ARs.  I am looking at the Rearden Atlas adapter for the can.

I have a 14.5" with a pinned &welded extended A2 on it.  I am thinking of replacing this with a Rearden DPB that would be pinned and welded.
I have 2 16" that i will will probably get Rearden FHD or R2 or SPB, havent decided yet.

Does all this sound like it will work?  Mainly worried about the DPB and the Atlas working together on the Polonium.

Am is missing anything?  Other suggestions?
Link Posted: 4/13/2024 11:06:40 AM EDT
[Last Edit: StarCityShooter] [#1]
Im doing the same with the Polonium K I ordered.

The only thing I found in my research would be the overrun on the longer MD into the can. I have no idea if its an issue with these models/combinations though, so the vets in here would have to chime in.

I know they have the Atlas XL adapter which alleviated the overrun, but it adds length to the can
Link Posted: 4/13/2024 11:30:33 AM EDT
[#2]
Budget Price, High End Performance: OCL Polonium K review

No experience with Rearden, but I had to use the Plan A “L” here to allow the long Griffin pinned flash hider to fit.
Link Posted: 4/13/2024 12:02:52 PM EDT
[#3]
Originally Posted By acmax95:
I snagged a OCL Polonium from CA the other day, now I'm trying to figure out mounting options.  Im new to the suppressor world and Im having a hard time sorting out all the options.  I would like to be able to use this can on 3 different 5.56 ARs.  I am looking at the Rearden Atlas adapter for the can.

I have a 14.5" with a pinned &welded extended A2 on it.  I am thinking of replacing this with a Rearden DPB that would be pinned and welded.