Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 12/30/2019 7:38:41 PM EDT
I just mailed off my FFL paperwork 07 and then will be adding an SOT ASAP.  I will be working out of my house but I will be doing mainly online sales I hope as well as ordering for my friends and friends of friends as I get more business. I will be trying to demo some guns with LE and hopefully get some sales out of that as well.

I am new to this, I know I can't do anything as far as starting accounts and such with anyone until I have my FFL in hand. Any pitfalls I need to beware of? Any general advice?

What distributors can you guys recommend?
Link Posted: 12/30/2019 8:58:14 PM EDT
[#1]
Good questions. I'm in the same boat and have similar aspirations. (07 and SOT 02 I may wait until July to apply and pay the fee once in 2020 vs twice.) Any day now I  expect my local ATF office to call for my interview.

The best thing I believe will be a great move is to pay the $100 fee to join the NSSF. As a dealer they will help guide you and help prevent making costly mistakes with your home based business. The other thing I'm anxiously awaiting is the best bank to open my FFL business account with.

Did you use ffl123 to help you with the process of applying for your FFL?
Link Posted: 12/30/2019 9:03:26 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Good questions. I'm in the same boat and have similar aspirations. (07 and SOT 02 I may wait until July to apply and pay the fee once in 2020 vs twice.) Any day now I  expect my local ATF office to call for my interview.

The best thing I believe will be a great move is to pay the $100 fee to join the NSSF. As a dealer they will help guide you and help prevent making costly mistakes with your home based business. The other thing I'm anxiously awaiting is the best bank to open my FFL business account with.