Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 2/24/2021 12:21:16 AM EDT
Newbie here when it comes to plates and carriers. Just bought a jpc 2.0 in LARGE and was wondering how the l210’s fit. Will they be loose and flopping around or pretty snug. Any other plates to look at in that price range? Thx!
Link Posted: 2/24/2021 12:53:03 AM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 2/24/2021 12:53:25 AM EDT
[#2]
L210s fit better in a Medium and there will still be room to spare. Large is too big - not ideal. As it is, the L210s are pretty thin.

I would probably sell the large and get a medium rather than try to find a plate that fit the carrier better.
Link Posted: 2/24/2021 1:40:21 PM EDT
[#3]
The standard versions of the JPC 2.0 are based on SAPI-spec sizing, which is a military standard shape for plates. SAPI large is 10.125" x 13.25". So you'll have extra space both vertically and horizontally.

SAPI medium is 9.5" x 12.5". So while you have a little extra vertical space, your horizontal spacing would fit in very tightly (the JPC 2.0 can stretch a bit to allow slightly oversized plates).

Ideally you could get a swimmers cut version of the JPC 2.0, which is an entirely different shape and size standard primarily used by SOCOM, and very similar to Hesco shooters cut. A swimmers cut size medium JPC 2.0 would be a perfect fit for L210's.

This is an example of why people really ought to decide on a plate first and then select a carrier to fit their plates, rather than buying a plate carrier and then selecting plates to fit the carrier.
Link Posted: 2/25/2021 5:56:39 PM EDT
[#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
L210s fit better in a Medium and there will still be room to spare. Large is too big - not ideal. As it is, the L210s are pretty thin.

I would probably sell the large and get a medium rather than try to find a plate that fit the carrier better.
View Quote