Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 10/23/2020 8:50:56 PM EDT
Pretty new here though I've been on other forums for a long time. I'm still learning this place and was told to post here. I've skimmed the main CZ Bren post but it seems to mostly be about x39 issues.

I've had accuracy issues with my 11" 5.56. I'm just curious how others are doing. The only one I've even heard of shooting decent is the one Cowan/Sage Dynamics reviews. That's the accuracy I would have expected from the platform but mine is no where near that.

I've asked on the CZ Bren FB group with only one response and SH forums, also only one response. Surely some folks here have experience?

Regards,
Dan
Link Posted: 10/23/2020 10:11:21 PM EDT
[#1]
What kind of accuracy are you getting with what ammo?
Link Posted: 10/23/2020 10:11:57 PM EDT
[#2]
Welcome to the forum!

I had the Bren 2 5.56 Carbine but sold that one and later got the Bren 2 5.56 14" (pinned to rifle).
I got the 14" b/c the carbine had terrible accuracy, about 4-5MOA 10rd groups using different types of ammo.

The 14" Bren 2 is about 2.25-2.5MOA (10rd groups) using Geco 223 55gr FMJ.
Haven't tried much of other ammo, but IIRC the ones I did try are around 3MOA if non-match grade.

My friend's 11" Bren 2 also in 5.56 is around 3MOA using the same Geco 223 55gr FMJ.
Link Posted: 10/23/2020 10:47:30 PM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:
Pretty new here though I've been on other forums for a long time. I'm still learning this place and was told to post here. I've skimmed the main CZ Bren post but it seems to mostly be about x39 issues.

I've had accuracy issues with my 11" 5.56. I'm just curious how others are doing. The only one I've even heard of shooting decent is the one Cowan/Sage Dynamics reviews. That's the accuracy I would have expected from the platform but mine is no where near that.